Dusty Car Project….Cont.

You remember that I am running the Dusty Car Project right?  If not you can get the info here.   I have been not only commuting back and forth to work religiously since June 13, I have also been riding nearly everywhere on a bike since then.  When I am riding somewhere I cant help but to feel sorry for my car…how lonely it must feel sitting in the driveway.  Oh well I say, I have no intention on going back to driving everywhere anytime soon because there is simply no point to it.  I have tracked and added all of the numbers from the Garmin and to be honest I was a little stunned at the totals.  Here they are and remember this is since June 13 only and commuting only:

Miles:  405.7
Calories: 11,051!

Leave a Reply

