Birth Of A Post

Posted: November 5, 2010 in Daily Weirdness, Life, Minor Psychosis, My Lameness, Ramblings

I get asked on occasion “Just how is it you come up with the stuff to put on the 100poundsago site?”  My answer….”life” Which I think is one of the founding principals of what a “blog” truly is or should be right?  It’s that simple. If something happens while I am cycling or I come across something unusual I will write it down here.  There is no  real secret formula really.   A lot of the deeper personal stuff comes from my journal…yes I keep a journal.  Here is a brief peek into the birth of the post A YEAR

It started as a journal entry.  Then I mulled it over for a while trying to decide whether or not I was comfortable allowing the world a small glimpse into my mind.  Being about 51% sure I was comfortable with it I type it out and publish it.  Then I spend the next few days regretting such a thing but leave it up anyway hoping and praying that no one I know will mention that they read it.    That is where the body of that particular post came from.  The saying at the bottom was actually a different journal entry from a different day.  I combine the two and the result was A YEAR

Comments
  1. Daniel Weise says:

    I can certainly relate to your “method”. It seems that most of the posts tend to write themselves, its just a matter of letting them out and putting them onto the “paper.”

    Keep up the great work – you are both entertaining and enlightening us!

  2. Matt says:

    Gene you only get more respect and motive people just by being Brave enough to admit some weakness!

Leave a Reply

